President’s Message

I hope you find our LARCS website informative and interesting. LARCS was founded in 1957 and has been serving Central Valley’s developmentally and intellectually disabled citizens and their families ever since. As an organization we have grown from the original eight, dedicated women to over 100 currently active and sustaining women working hard to support our various organizations.

The function of LARCS is to render financial assistance to various non-profit organizations through fundraising events, maintain public educational programs regarding the individuals we serve, and provide scholarships for students who enter the filed of Special Education. In addition, LARCS has a Country Store-to-Go where our members make delicious jams, salsa, pies, and can various green beans and pickles. You will find an order form and information about purchasing these items on this website.

We work to raise money, we have FUN, and we build lasting friendships. Celebration is the focus of our annual end of year May dinner meeting. We celebrate fundraising goals accomplished, member service, and new members embarking on their journey in this great organization.

As you look through our website, and visit the various links, I hope you will get a sense of this great organization. If you have any questions, would like to make a donation or join our group, please do not hesitate to contact us. We would love to share LARCS Fresno with you!

Thank you for visiting our web site and I hope we hear from you.

Jan Zoller
President Larcs

Excecutive Board

PresidentJan Zoller
Provisional CoordinatorKathy Farmer
First VP – Spring Fling 2020Pam Wirth
Second VP – Systems/Web/eNewsletterPam Wirth
Recording SecretarySandra Fernandes
Corresponding Secretary/Birds of A FeatherPam Linsner
TreasurerPam Wirth

Committee Chairs

Budget & FinancePam Wirth
Country Store CoordinatorsSally Maly, Maureen O’Brien, Patty Fitchner
Education & ProgramCheriya Newton
HistorianSharon Dunn
Jr LARCS, Special OlympicsSarah Johnson
Membership/RosterMaureen O’Brien
NominationsDebbie Trafican-Heinz
ParliamentarianLori Ramirez
ScholarshipCharlotte Manchester
Seven Year & SustainingSally Maly
Social & TelephoneSharon Dunn

Nominations Committee

1 – 5 Year MemberChariya Newton
5 – 7 Year MemberLeanne Hubbell
7+ Year MemberPam Linsner
Alexis Savaros
Jan Zoller